Skip to content

Taste of Nashville and a GIVEAWAY!

October 11, 2011

Going out to dinner is one of my favorite things to do. Experiencing new foods, discovering foodie trends, and meeting new chefs never fails to get me excited. But sometimes, it takes me a while to get around to all the new places – I mean, we have 8 or 9 restaurants slated to open in Nashville by the end of the year!

Lucky for us, The Phoenix Club of Nashville is putting together the 10th Annual Taste of Nashville – an event where one can taste food and drink from some of our most beloved restaurants and bars! Try everything you love and all the new places you want to all in one night! Some amazing restaurants are providing food – like some of my favorites: Whiskey Kitchen, Fido, Merchant’s, Paradise Park, Melrose Neighborhood Pub, The Patterson House (score!) and Arnold’s Country Kitchen! And I’m really excited to try out places I haven’t been too such as 1808 Grille, Miel, and Whitfield’s!

And while it will be an amazing night of food, drinks, and live music, what I love most about this event is that it’s for a good cause. 100% of proceeds benefit the Boys and Girls Club of Middle Tennessee. Last year they raised over $16,000 – they are making a difference, and I’m all for that.

WHAT: The Phoenix Club of Nashville’s Taste of Nashville

WHEN: Friday, November 18 at 7:00 pm – Saturday, November 19 at 1:00 am

WHERE: Cannery Ballroom, 1 Cannery Row

TICKETS: $50 in advance, $60 at the door, $75 VIP and can be purchased here.

CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED. 

The kind folks at The Phoenix Club of Nashville have offered two free tickets to one of my readers! This is an excellent opportunity for whoever lives in Nashville (or wants to travel to Nashville!) and wishes to attend one of the best foodie events of the year! Here is what you have to do to enter:

1. Leave a comment on my blog telling me what’s your favorite restaurant/dish in Nashville!

2. Follow @viveksurti on twitter and tweet the following: “I just entered to win 2 free tickets to @TasteofNash benefitting @BGCMTnashville from @VivekSurti. Enter here: http://wp.me/pXbmX-m9”

3. Like Vivek’s Epicurean Adventures on Facebook.

4. RSVP to The Taste of Nashville Facebook event, here, and invite your friends!

5. Follow @tasteofnash on Twitter for up to date information on the event.

I’ll randomly pick a winner on Monday, October 17 at 9 am and will inform the winner through email! Best of luck to all and I hope to see you there!

Cheers,

Vivek

26 Comments
  1. October 11, 2011 6:20 PM

    oh man picking a favorite restaurant AND dish is sooo hard! The first thing that popped out to me was the seafood bruschetta at Cafe Nonna.

  2. October 11, 2011 7:32 PM

    It’s a three way tie between the bacon stuffed dates at Cha Chah, the corn pudding at Monell’s, and the butter chicken at Swagruha.

  3. October 11, 2011 11:12 PM

    Yeah, it’s hard to choose because there are so many wonderful restaurants in Nashville, but right now you just can’t beat the burger at Tavern…or the Asian Wonton Nachos at Suzy Wong’s!!!

  4. October 12, 2011 9:24 AM

    Just tweeted!

  5. October 12, 2011 9:25 AM

    also liked you on facebook.

  6. October 12, 2011 9:25 AM

    and am following @tasteofnash (yes, I REALLY want to win!!)

    • October 12, 2011 9:50 AM

      You’re awesome, Heather! Best of luck!

  7. October 12, 2011 9:46 AM

    Burger Up’s Marathon Burger is my absolute favorite dish (I don’t eat meat). I live a block away and love walking over for a fun, casual evening with great food and drinks!

  8. October 12, 2011 10:10 AM

    my favorite dish at the moment is the beef carpaccio at The Palm. it’s a new addition to the menu & i can’t get enough of it. it’s topped with arugula tossed with lemon & olive oil, shaved parmesan and, wait for it, waffle potato crisps.

  9. October 12, 2011 10:11 AM

    i already ‘liked’ you.

  10. October 12, 2011 10:13 AM

    tweet, tweet!

  11. October 12, 2011 10:15 AM

    already follow @tasteofnash, too. did i win yet?

  12. Jacob Brown permalink
    October 12, 2011 10:16 AM

    This is a bit low-key for a favorite dish, but the Mojo Pork Sandwich is my favorite dish in Nashville!

    • Jacob Brown permalink
      October 12, 2011 10:18 AM

      tweeted, liked, and rsvp’d.

    • October 12, 2011 10:21 AM

      Where does one get this Mojo Pork Sandwich, Jacob?

  13. Katie permalink
    October 12, 2011 10:47 AM

    Captain Crunch French Toast at Mad Donna’s is my favorite dish in Nashville!

    • October 12, 2011 10:49 AM

      I’ve had that dish! It’s awesome – good call, Katie!

  14. October 12, 2011 6:50 PM

    I am going too! See you there!
    Thanks for visiting my Scene blog post! It really is super nice of you and critics at the Scene to recognize my blog! Thanks Vivek!

  15. Annie Nguyen permalink
    October 12, 2011 11:20 PM

    I love the smoked salmon wrap at Chill Spot in Brentwood, TN. They also have great bubble tea there as well!

  16. October 15, 2011 8:00 AM

    I don’t have a fav restaurant because I’ve never been. I’ve been wanting to try a few though!

  17. Traciwilbur permalink
    October 15, 2011 9:27 AM

    It’s hard to choose just one dish – so I’m going to go with two….either the Ahi Tuna Nachos at SOL or the Shrimp and Grits at the Yellow Porch.

  18. October 16, 2011 10:37 PM

    Uhhhhhh……….I like dessert. So I’m going to say the S’mores at Patterson House. Because yum. Orange-scented homemade marshmallows? Yes. Cinnamon graham crackers? Yes. NUTELLA?!? Yes.

    I’m doing all of the tweeting and stuff so enter me please.😉

  19. October 17, 2011 8:18 AM

    My current favorite restaurant is Tavern. It’s just so good! I’d probably have to go with their Kaya Toast as my favorite dish, but the burger isn’t too far behind.

  20. October 17, 2011 8:19 AM

    I tweeted!

  21. October 17, 2011 8:36 AM

    And I like you on FacebookE

Comments are closed.

