Skip to content

Calphalon Toaster Giveaway

January 12, 2011

Everyone needs a new toaster! Personally, I’ve had mine for at least a decade. My parents’ toaster is probably even older than that. But that was all before the great people at Calphalon sent me the 4-slice Toaster by Calphalon Electrics! I’m pretty sure that it’s the world’s perfect toaster – everything and anything I put in it comes out evenly toasted and delicious.

For our family of four, it’s great because everyone’s toast comes out at the same time. In addition, since some people like their toast darker than others, the dual control system can be utilized, delivering lightly toasted bread to some and darker toasted bread to others!

There are also cool settings for bagels, defrosting waffles, and even reheating your toast if it gets cold. The bagel setting is particularly interesting. Since my sister, Zarna, eats bagels on the regular, this is perfect. 

You cut the bagel and put the cut sides facing each other in the toaster. Then, if you press the bagel button, the toaster will only heat the cut side of the bagel so the other part remains nice and soft. Genius!

Lastly, clean up is a breeze! The Calphalon Electrics toaster also has two crumb trays on the back, so you can just pull them out and dump the crumbs into the trash.

I enjoyed a delicious and perfectly toasted bagel while writing this post. Mmmmm.

If you are now thinking about getting a new toaster, then do I have a surprise for you. Our friends over at Calphalon have agreed to give one of my readers a BRAND NEW TOASTER (either 4 slice or 2 slice)!

NOTE: THIS CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED!

Here’s how to enter:

1. Leave a comment on my blog explaining why you would like a new toaster from Calphalon and which one you prefer (4 slice or 2 slice)

For Additional Entries:

1. Follow me, @VivekSurti,  on Twitter and tweet: “I just entered to win a free @Calphalon toaster from @VivekSurti! Enter here: http://wp.me/pXbmX-dq”

2. Like Vivek’s Epicurean Adventures on Facebook! If you already “like” me, then just proclaim it for all the world to see!

3. Sign up for an email subscription to my blog on the right hand side! It’s the best way to get updates as each new post comes straight to your inbox!

4. Follow Calphalon, @Calphalon, on Twitter and Like Calphalon on Facebook.

I will accept entries up until Friday, 11:59 PM CST. Then I will use a random number generator to figure out who our lucky winner is! The prize will be shipped by Calphalon. Winner will be contacted via email, so please enter a valid email address. If your name is drawn and I can’t get a response from you in 48 hours, I will pick another winner. In addition, you may want to add viveksepicureanadventures@gmail.com to your address book so your congratulatory email doesn’t end up in the spam folder!

Good luck, everyone!!

Cheers,

Vivek

Disclosure: I received this toaster for free. However, I have been a staunch advocate of Calphalon products for many years. The opinions listed above are completely my own and besides the toaster itself, I have not received any compensation for promoting this product. I just think Calphalon is a pretty cool company with pretty cool stuff and that you should be able to use their products in your kitchen as well!

53 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2011 12:38 PM

    I would love the 4 slice toaster as I too have a family of
    4. My 2 year old LOVES bagels, so I love the bagel feature. The
    crumb tray will be my best friend!

  2. January 12, 2011 12:42 PM

    I’ve also followed you on twitter and tweeted and liked you
    on facebook!!! Yipeee. Great blog. Thanks!!

  3. January 12, 2011 12:44 PM

    I would love the 4 slice one. I need one badly seeing as I still have an ugly white tar-jay one that doesn’t even work that great most of the time. I have a love affair with toasted bagels!!

  4. January 12, 2011 12:45 PM

    tweeted!

  5. January 12, 2011 12:45 PM

    & signed up for subscriptions

  6. January 12, 2011 12:54 PM

    i’d love to win this giveaway as we are apparently the only house left in the country that has neither a toaster nor a toaster oven. it’s weird, i know, but we’ve gotten used to making toast/bagels in the oven so i’ve held off on buying one.

    honey would be THRILLED if we won this! he’s slightly embarrassed by our lack of household toasting devices. =)

  7. jay permalink
    January 12, 2011 2:18 PM

    Hi Vivek i was reading your blog but never get chance to reply.

    i would like to have that toaster because i dont have a good toaster to toast a bread. i can use it in the morning.

  8. Jennifer permalink
    January 12, 2011 2:18 PM

    I would love the 4 slice toaster. We have a large family of 6 and this would be great!

  9. January 12, 2011 2:41 PM

    oh how i love mini whole wheat bagels with a bit of cream cheese, slice of tomato, salt, and pepper! delicious!

  10. January 12, 2011 3:06 PM

    Hi Vivek, So we really need this awesome toaster in my
    office because everyone always has something to toast everyday. We
    go through lots of pop tarts! Anyways, hope all’s well and your
    blog is amazingly delicious.🙂

  11. Erika permalink
    January 12, 2011 3:08 PM

    Our offices toasts a lot every morning. Adriann in
    particular has to toast 3 times just to get her toast toasted
    perfectly! The world’s perfect toaster would be a great addition to
    our office moral, and to our hungry tummies.

  12. Alicia permalink
    January 12, 2011 3:09 PM

    We need this toaster for our office. One of the employees
    has to toast her breakfast 4-5 times. It literally takes an hour
    and everyone else is starving by the time she is finished. There
    are 8 of us for 1 toatster! Please save us!

  13. Deborah permalink
    January 12, 2011 3:10 PM

    I would like the 4 slice toaster because I currently live
    toaster-less in an apartment with 4 other people (4 guys to be
    exact). I do the cooking primarily, and yesterday after I arrived
    from my week vacation, I walked into my apartment to find two of my
    roommates attempting to toast bread by turning on a burner on our
    gas stove. Needless to say, they almost set the apartment on fire
    if I hadn’t dropped my bags and screamed. So to save us from their
    ridiculous ideas and to save me the trouble of having toast
    everything in our bad and tiny Brooklyn oven, I would definitely
    like this toaster. Thanks Vivek I of course already follow you and
    like you on everything🙂

  14. Prina permalink
    January 12, 2011 3:13 PM

    A perfectly toasted slice of cinnamon raisin bread with
    whipped cream cheese or 1/2 bagel topped with fruit and cottage
    cheese make a perfect breakfast.

  15. Emily Fair permalink
    January 12, 2011 3:18 PM

    Everyday is a constant battle in our office. A battle of
    toasty proportions. In our production office of 8, we go through an
    average of 64 boxes of poptarts/bags of bread per month*. One
    Project Manager in particular, Adriann is a very picky toaster. She
    does not settle for simply a normally toasted piece of bread, but
    desires her morning breakfast to be charred beyond recognition. We
    love Adriann, so looking past this is not difficult, however often
    times when other people in the office go to toast after her, we
    forget to switch the toaster from “black as night” back to “normal”
    and calamity ensues. It also takes her an excruciatingly long
    amount of time and effort to toast, leaving the rest of us in the
    office without breakfast for an extended period of time. As it is
    commonly known, breakfast is the most important meal of the day,
    and thus, we are suffering. Please give us this fantastic toaster.
    You would be bringing joy, life, and most importantly the glory of
    toast into the lives of 8 very hardworking girls🙂 *all numbers
    are approximate.

    • Emily Fair permalink
      January 12, 2011 3:36 PM

      also, we would like the 4 slice toaster if possible, please🙂

      • Emily Fair permalink
        January 12, 2011 3:46 PM

        also, tweeted!

      • Emily Fair permalink
        January 12, 2011 4:18 PM

        and liked and subscribed!

  16. January 12, 2011 3:21 PM

    I would love an awesome toaster like this for my family. Our $2 yard sale toaster doesn’t quite cut it…

  17. Malia permalink
    January 12, 2011 3:24 PM

    We like to eat toasted things in our office. A LOT of
    toasted things. Pop tarts, bagels, gluten-free waffles, actual
    toast, all could be improved by the presence of this lovely toaster
    in our office that is in dire need of a toaster. You see 1 lady
    ALWAYS toasts her toast aprox 4.5 times in a row. Until the point
    of creating charcoal. While she toasts, the rest of us are deprived
    of the pleasure of toasting. I f we had this shiny new toaster our
    quality of life at work would be greatly heightened. So please give
    us this toaster because toast is the 1 thing that keeps us all
    sane.

  18. tess permalink
    January 12, 2011 3:52 PM

    i’d love a new toaster – well b/c we dont even have one-and
    i would love the 4 slicer one- so i can make toast for my whole
    family all at once. cool tcogbill at live dot com

  19. tess permalink
    January 12, 2011 3:53 PM

    i get your emails now tcogbill at live dot com

  20. Elsa Lindstrom permalink
    January 12, 2011 4:10 PM

    Every day I watch the poor Lady in my office trudge to the
    toaster and trudge back, as it takes her multiple rounds to get her
    piece of bread to match the lava-rock consistency she so desires.
    To watch the hardship she endures is almost unbearable; I weep for
    her at night when I think no one can hear me. I do not think at all
    of myself, who desires warm Poptarts (at just one round on a
    setting of 2.5). I do not think of all the mornings I go hungry
    because there is a a carbohydrate slowly evolving into coal dust in
    our one and only toaster. I do not think of the hours that go by
    with my stomach empty and devoid of the sprinkles and fake
    strawberry mush it desires. No, i do not think of myself one little
    bit. Please give this toaster to our office, for my poor, poor lady
    co-worker. It’s not for me, it’s for her.

  21. January 12, 2011 4:44 PM

    I’d love the 2 slice one! As a college student, I’m living
    with the bare minimum of kitchen appliances, and a new toaster
    would really help! Not to mention, I’d live off toasted bagels and
    cream cheese if I could!

  22. January 12, 2011 4:44 PM

    I also just “liked” your page on facebook!

  23. January 12, 2011 5:04 PM

    I’ll play. I’m a poor unemployed girl who has lived on close to nothing for more than two years. I don’t have a toaster; even one from the Goodwill stretches the budget. I would like to be liberated from using the oven to toast a slice of bread.

  24. January 12, 2011 6:20 PM

    I want this Calphalon toaster because I hate mushy waffles…you know when you pull a waffle out and its not defrosted I try to microwave it…you know what’s a girl to do and it comes out mushy! I also love bagels and the 4 slice one would be perfect because I get impatient waiting my turn for toast when I’m hungry! I also am toaster-less which really inhibits my ability to make toast😦 Haha Vivek this is so cool! A toaster give-a-way on your blog

  25. January 13, 2011 12:36 AM

    these entries are all really awesome. i feel bad for kp – no one likes mushy waffles!!

    oh, and id enter but i live with you and we already have this toaster.

  26. January 13, 2011 2:00 AM

    Hi Vivek. I just found your blog. HELLO!

    I really would like to eat toast that’s not burned for a change. Or at least toast that I don’t have to watch with a hawks eye. I’d love to win a 2 slice toaster. Perfect for us.

    Hugs…Tracy🙂
    cottonpickincute@hotmail.com

  27. January 13, 2011 2:02 AM

    I’m now following you on twitter as tracysuz and I just tweeted here:
    http://twitter.com/#!/tracysuz/status/25462494373879808.

    Thanks again…Tracy🙂
    cottonpickincute@hotmail.com

  28. January 13, 2011 2:03 AM

    Just liked you on facebook as Tracy Suzanne.

    Thanks again….Tracy🙂
    cottonpickincute@hotmail.com

  29. January 13, 2011 2:05 AM

    I’m also following Calphalon on Twitter and Liked Calphalon on Facebook.

    Tracy🙂
    cottonpickincute@hotmail.com

  30. January 13, 2011 9:20 AM

    Squeal!!! I would love to win that toaster! I still use a crappy $14 2 slice toaster. I love to make breakfast sandwiches for my fiance & I, and a 4 slice toaster would mean we could actually eat our sandwiches at the same time!

  31. January 13, 2011 9:21 AM

    I already like you on Facebook. 😀

  32. January 13, 2011 9:22 AM

    And now I’ve begun to follow Calphalon on Twitter.

  33. Julia T. permalink
    January 13, 2011 11:39 AM

    I do not own a toaster and the toaster oven is just not
    cutting it for me.

  34. Claudia permalink
    January 13, 2011 2:29 PM

    I would LOVE to win the 4 slice calphalon toaster! I am a foodie med student that lives with my brother in a teeny tiny apartment. I don’t have much time for breakfast in the mornings and toast is always a quick and easy option but my toaster ovens bottom rack doesnt heat. If my brother uses it he always leaves bread crumbs everywhere which he doesnt clean and then burn at the bottom of the toaster oven leaving my whole apartment smelling like burnt toast. I also LOVE waffles and if theyre toasty yet still soft inside it would be perfect🙂. I liked on FB too, and I already subscribe of course.

  35. Jan permalink
    January 13, 2011 2:37 PM

    I would so love to win a 4-slice toaster. My old one was
    ready to be recycled a year ago! It doesn’t toast evenly (not sure
    I remember what even toasted bread even looks like anymore LOL) and
    I would love a toaster which will also toast a bagel or English
    muffin for us. For extra entries, I followed you AND Calphalon on
    Facebook. I also signed up for your newsletter. I’m new at all this
    and so tweeting is still beyond me.

  36. Karin permalink
    January 13, 2011 11:07 PM

    A defrost setting is something I don’t have on mine. I don’t have a bagel setting. I need a toaster that evenly toasts my bread! This would be great to win!

    Would prefer a 4 slice~~~~

  37. Johannah B permalink
    January 14, 2011 7:56 AM

    Our toaster is old and on it’s last leg. You know that when you cannot tell how your toast, bagel, or muffin will turn out when you put it in. Second the cord gets “hot” which I am sure means something is wrong. So basically we need a new one. I would love a new 4 slick Calphalon one!
    1prizewinner at gmail dot com

  38. Johannah B permalink
    January 14, 2011 8:00 AM

    Liked you on facebook
    Liked Calphalon on Facebook
    Following Calphalon on Twitter

  39. Johannah B permalink
    January 14, 2011 8:00 AM

    Followed you on Twitter
    my twitter name is 1prizewinner
    and tweeted here: http://twitter.com/#!/1prizewinner/status/25914987071414272

  40. la-toya Singleton permalink
    January 14, 2011 10:30 AM

    I am a newlywed! And new to the world of calphalon! This would be a great addition to our household the 2 slice toater will be perfect for my husband and I!

  41. Lori permalink
    January 14, 2011 4:21 PM

    I would just like the 2-slicer and the main reason is that I am moving next week to new house and it would match the appliances in it.

  42. January 14, 2011 4:51 PM

    I really could have used this a few weeks ago when my Cuisinart toaster oven died (after only six years!). I have a new toaster oven now, but a 2-slice toaster would come in handy!

  43. Jan permalink
    January 14, 2011 5:07 PM

    Hi Viveck,
    You didn’t say if I needed different posts to indicate extra entries for the 4-slice Calphalon toaster, but I see that some people have and so I’ll add a separate post for each additional entry (that I listed in my original post here) and hope that I’m not being redundant.

    Extra entry: I followed/liked you on facebook

  44. Jan permalink
    January 14, 2011 5:08 PM

    Extra entry: I followed/liked Calphalon on Facebook

  45. Jan permalink
    January 14, 2011 5:09 PM

    Additional entry: I’ve subscribed to your Blog e-mails.

    Thank you!

  46. Shawn permalink
    January 14, 2011 6:30 PM

    This toaster looks so nice. We have had our 4 slice toaster for about twenty years now and it is on its last leg. It only makes toast on one side so it is kind of like having a two slice toaster really! I would love to have a 4 slice again!

    shawn113(at)hotmail(dot)com

  47. Ashley permalink
    January 15, 2011 7:49 AM

    I NEED a new Toaster because mine is so old and oh so cheap…it was a Wal-Mart special lol. We DO eat a lot of toast and bagels so having a new toaster would be a nice addition! Thanks:)
    ashleygatewood@mail.com

  48. Ashley permalink
    January 15, 2011 7:51 AM

    I follow you on twitter @shuggysmommy http://twitter.com/#!/shuggysmommy/status/26275100827328514
    ashleygatewood@mail.com

Leave a Reply

